The 10th Annual Bay Area Convention of the

Tattoo Arts

October 24–25–26, 2014

SFO Hyatt Regency



Artists

2014 Artists

View the list of attending artists
Instagram @bayareatattooconvention and Facebook Page.

Hours


& Price

October 24–25–26, 2014

Friday: 5PM – 11PM
Saturday: 11AM – 11PM
Sunday: 11AM – 6PM
Admission: $20 per day

Location

SFO Hyatt Regency

1333 Bayshore Highway
Burlingame, CA 94010

Special


Attractions


Thursday Night Opening Party and Blackheart Tattoo Ten Year Anniversary Celebration - hosted by Blackheart Tattoo

Blackheart Tattoo is inviting all of our friends, family, customers and attending convention artists to an epic 10 year anniversary party! The party will be at DNA Lounge, 375 11th St, just a few minutes from the shop. The Dwarves and Bl'ast will be performing! Blackheart Tattoo will be handing out tickets for the show the day of the 23rd from 12 noon-7pm and have a general hang out before the party. You can NOT buy tickets for the event and the venue is 21 and over. If you can not make it to the shop during the day, or did not get the artist Evite, email blackhearttenyear@gmail.com Thank you!

Limited Edition official T-shirt and Print by Tim Lehi

Available at the convention


Poster Designs by Mike Wilson and Chuey Quintanar

Limited edition prints available at the convention


Book Release!

A Blind Man's Journey: The Art of Mike Davis

The Skull Book

The Look of Love

The Good Book

The Fingerwave Book 2


Special art show featuring originals from THE SKULL BOOK


Seminar by The Grime

Saturday 1PM. 100 seats available.
Sunday 10AM. 100 seats available.

Tickets will be sold at Grime's booth at the convention. First come, first served. Admission will include a complimentary copy of Underway is the Only Way book.


Seminar by Jeff Gogue

Saturday 10 am in the Sand Pebble Room, 100 seats available. Admission does not include convention entry.

For tickets - http://www.ubproductions.com/seminar/

I’ve been tattooing over 15 years now and teaching seminars over 7. I’ve taught seminars and workshops on tattooing and oil painting in Australia, Rome, Venice, Chicago, Boston, Portland, Seattle, New Mexico, and France. My passion is tattooing first, aesthetic artistic living second, and inspiring people most of all. I love speaking to groups and have done so for almost 20 years. My main purpose is to share insight to the way of tattooing which goes so much farther than which needles or pigments I use, I hold nothing back and will share every aspect of what I know and have learned over the years, I have tattooed in Japan and worldwide for years and have gleaned a varied and well rounded perspective of what I know to be “tattoo”. -Jeff Gogué

Prints and Tattoos

90 minute video of a talk given by Ed Hardy to a printmaking history class at the San Francisco Art Institute in 2013. Brief question and answer period to follow.
100 seats available, free with convention wristband.

First come, first served seating in the Sandpebble Room. Sunday 1PM.


Living Legends Don Ed Hardy, Thom DeVita and Good Time Charlie will be selling art in person!


2014 POST CONVENTION POP-UP TATTOOER DINNER

At the closing of the 2014 Bay Area Convention of the Tattoo Arts we will be hosting a private pop-up dinner & movie in celebration of the comradeship within the international tattoo community. The event will be held at the ATAK workspace & gallery in San Francisco on Sunday, Oktober 26th from 8pm to 12am.

Dinner will be offered in three courses with carnivore & vegan options, desert, wine, beer, mixed drinks, water, & oxygen. We are excited to be working with several San Francisco chefs on developing a seasonal & local market based menu & as such the bill of fare will be announced about one week prior to the event.

The films for the evening are also yet to be chosen but there is a good chance we'll dig up a few old yakuza flicks. Check back with this page for updates.

Cost for dinner is $70.00. Includes amuse-bouche, appetizer, intermezzo, entrée, & desert. Predinner drinks will be offered at the bar as well as throughout the evening.

Space is limited so please reserve your seat at the table asap. We look forward to convivial & entertaining evening with everyone.

Here is a link to the page that will allow tattooers to purchase a ticket to the pop-up dinner: http://www.analogtattoo.com/atak-post-convention-dinner-2014/


Monday night closing party and pop up gallery hosted by Don Ed Hardy and Paul Mullowney

Art Goes Ape!

Original Work by Ed Hardy along with his Tattoo City Crew: Doug Hardy, Jen Lee, Kahlil Rintye, Mary Joy Scott


Closing reception with the artists Monday 6:00 to 9:00


Mullowney Printing
In the Heart of the Mission
931 Treat Ave, SF
tel: 415.643.6913

2014 Bay Area Convention of the Tattoo Arts | Artists

Artist Shop Instagram
Aaron Hodges Spider Murphys aaronhodgesart
Abraham Ortega Death before Dishonor abrahamortega
Adam Warmerdam Dark Horse Tattoo
Adrian Lee Analog Tattoo adrianatak
Alan Padilla Timeline Gallery alanpadillaart
Alex Trufant Trufant Bros. alextrufant
Anderson Luna Saved Tattoo andersonluna
Andreas Coenen The Sinner And The Saint Tattoo andreas_coenen
Andre Malcom Skull and Sword _andre_skullnsword_
Barret Fiser Electric Tattoo barretfiser
Beau Brady Invisible Tattoo beaubrady
Ben Cheese Everlasting ben_cheese
Ben Corn Simms Ink bencorntattoos
Ben Rorke Westside Tattoo benrorketattoo
Ben Siebert Great Wave Tattoo bensiebert
Beppe Strambini Ink Addiction Tattoo beppestrambini
Bert Krak Smith St krakhouse
Bill Henderson
Bill Salmon Diamond Club Tattoo diamondclubtattoo
BJ Betts Trademark Tattoo Gallery bjbetts
Brendon Rose Death Before Dishonor brosedbd
Brent Patten Forever Tattoo br3ntpatt3n
Brian Bruno Absolute Art Tattoo
Brian Lynch Vintage Karma blynchtattooer
Brian P Pacific Soul Tattoo brian_pacificsoultattoo
Bryan Burk Dark Horse Tattoo bryanburk
Bryan Randolph Spider Murphys bryanrandolph
Cameron Miller Warhorse Tattoo cameronmillerart
Carlos Torres Timeline Gallery Tattoo carlostorresart
Cats2Spirit 2 Spirit Tattoo
Cecilia Altamarano Seventh Son ceceliatat2
Chad Koeplinger Rock of Ages Tattoo chadkoeplinger_tattooer
Chris Bass Tattoo Delux bassc
Chris Brand Private Studio cbrandworks
Chris Howell Southern Star Tattoo chrishowellsst
Chris Nunez Hand Crafted Tattoo and Art Gallery chrisnunezhandcrafted
Christopher Vales Death Before Dishonor cristo_vales
Chris Trevino Perfection Tattoo
Chuco Moreno Classic Tattoo chucomoreno95237
Chuey Quintanar Deer's Eye Studio chueyquintanar
Chuy Leon Onizuka Tattoo horichuy
Claudia DeSabe 7 Doors Tattoo claudiadesabe
Cody Miller Black Heart Tattoo codykilla
Colin Baker State of Grace Tattoo colinbaker
Colin Dowling Gold Rush Tattoo colindowling
Conrad Melancon Folsom City Ink conradmelancon
Cukui Clothing Company cukui
Daniel Herlihy True Love Tattoo danielherlihy
Danny Reed Hot Stuff Tattoo dannyreedtattoo
Dan Smith Captured Tattoo dansmithism
Dave Cummings Point St. Charles Tattoo davepscee
David James Tattoos Delux jamesdavidjames
David Parker Freedom Machine Tattoo davidparker
David Robinson Everlasting davidrobinson_mybloodyart
Dawn Cooke Depot Town Tattoo depottowntattoo
Dean Williams Elm Street Tattoo normandeanwilliams
Deb Yarian Eagle River Tattoo debyarian
Deno Circus Tattoo denotattoo
Derick Montez Everlasting derick_montez
Dominic Vasquez Flying Panther Tattoo dominicvasquez
Don Ed Hardy Tattoo City
Don Yarian Eagle River Tattoo donyarian_ert
Doug Hardy Tattoo City doughardy
Dr. Claw Diamond Club SF clawtattoos
Drew Flores State of Grace Tattoo doryu_stateofgrace
Dylan Sandstrom Death Before Dishonor dylan_sandstrom
Eddy Reyes Secret Sidewalk secretsidewalktattoos
Eiland Hogan Forever Tattoo eiland_hogan
Eli Quinters Smith St. Tattoo eli_quinters
Eric Gonzales Deer's Eye Studio nspired1
Eric Jacobsen Idle Hands jacobsenart
Eric Jones Ghostprint Gallery erinchancetattoo
Erin Chance
Eternal Tattoo Inks
Frank Mancuso Folsom City Ink frankiemancuso
Freddy Corbin Temple templetattoo13
Frisco Ink
Gak Gak Tattoo Studio gak_tattoo
Ganji Three Tides Tattoo bangganji
George Campise War Horse Tattoo georgecampise
Good Time Charlie Cartright End of the Trail
Greg Christian Tattoo Faction gregchristian4130
Greg Dyer War Horse Tattoo tacomonster
Greg James Greg James' Tattoo Deluxe gregtattoo
Grime Skull & Sword the_grime
Heather Bailey Black Heart Tattoo cathedraloftears
Henry Dever Garage Ink Tattoo henrydevertattoo
Henry Lewis Skull and Sword
Holly Ellis Idle Hands hollsball51
Horihachi Japan horikyomutsumi_horihachi
Horikiku Horikiku Tattoo Art horikiku
Horimitsu Honey Tattoo horimitsu
Horinao Horinao Tattoo horinao1
Horitsuki Freestyle Tattoo
Ichi Hatano Ichi Hatano Tattoo ichi_hatano
Jakoh Onizuka Tattoo jakohbamf
Jamie Ryscik Hand Crafted Tattoo jme2bit
Jason Donahue Idle Hands jdon16
Jason Kundell AWR artworkrebels
Jason Scott Hobos jasonscott523
Jeff Croci Seventh Son jeffcroci
Jeff Gogue Off the Map Tattoo gogueart
Jeff Rassier Black Heart Tattoo jeffrassier
Jen Lee Tattoo City jenleetattoo
Jeremy Kimzey Spider Murphy's Tattoo jeremylyn
Jill Bonny State of Grace Tattoo jillybonny
Jim Miner Analog Tattoo jimmineratak
Jim Sylvia Unbreakable jimsylviatattoo
JJ Dunbar Gold Rush Tattoo jjdunbartattoo
Joe Larralde Artwork Rebels joelarralde
Joel Baca AWR bacaawr
Joey Armstrong Seventh Son jarmstrongtat2
Joey G Sure Fire Tattoo joeyatsurefire
Jon Highland 12 Monkeys Tattoo jonhighland
Juan Puente Blackheart Tattoo classicjuan
Julian Zeff Unbreakable Tattoo julianzeff
Julio Avila Corner Stone Tattoo julioavila7
Junii Diamond Club Tattoo junkoshimada
Kahlil Rintye Tattoo City kahlilrintye
Katja Ramirez Rock of Ages Tattoo katjaramirez
Kevin Pulido Diamond Club SF kevindcsf
Kobayashi
Koji Ichimaru
Lango Oliveira Skull and Sword langooliveira
Last Gasp Books lastgaspbooks
Lil Roy Goodtime Charlie's Tattooland tattooartistlilroy
Lil Tokyo Jiro Onizuka Tattoo onizukatattoo
Lucky Tattoo Supply luckysupply
Luke Stewart Seventh Son lukeseventhson
Marcos Adame Secret Sidewalk marcos_adame
Marcus Pacheco Primal Urge Studios
Mary Joy Tattoo City maryjoytattoo
Matt Arriola Spotlight Tattoo mattarriola
Matthew Knopp Tattoo Paradise matt2paradisedc
Matt Howse Seventh Son Tattoo matthowse
Matt Knopp Tattoo Paradise matt2paradisedc
Matt Van Cura Invisible NYC mattvancura
Megan Wilson Analog ladywilson
Miguel (Uzi) Montgomery American Graffiti waachip
Mike Davis Everlasting mikedavis813
Mike Emmett Front Street Tattoo mikeemmett
Mike Rubendall Kings Avenue Tattoo mrubendall
Mike Suarez
Mike Wilson Inksmith and Rogers mikewilsontattoo
Mitch Love Westside Tattoo mitchlovewst
Miyazo Miyazo Tattoo myztat
Mutsuo Three Tides Tattoo mutsuo3t
Nate Banuelos Guru natebanuelos
Nathan Kostechko Memoir Tattoo nathan_kostechko
Oliver Peck Elm Street Tattoo oliverpecker
Orly Locquiao Humble Beginnings orlycukui
Paco Cendon Electric 13 Tattoo pacocendon
Paco Excel Death Before Dishonor Tattoo pacoexcel
Paul Bosch Warhorse Tattoo paulboschtattoo
Paul Dobleman Spider Murphys pauldobleman
Paulo Munabe Pacific Soul Tattoo pacificsoul77
Petelo Sulu'ape
Pierre Chapelan Tattoo Mania pierretm
Pika Sulu'ape
Raking Light Projects rakinglightprojects
Reiko Studio Keen reikotattoo
Richard Stell Pair-O-Dice stelltattooart
Rob Benavides Flying Panther gorillaboxer
Robert Ryan Electric Tattoo robertryan323
Rob Struven Garage Ink Studios rob_struven_tattoo
Ron Rash Aces Tattoo ronrash
Ron Wells The Torchbearer the_hyena
Ross Carlson Art Work Rebels Tattoo rosscarlsonawr
Ross Jones Idle Hand Tattoo rosskjones
Roxx 2Spirit Tattoo roxx_____
Samoan Mike Sacred Center Tattoo somoan_mike
Scott LaRock Sideshow Signs larock1shot
Scott Sylvia Black Heart Tattoo scsylvia
Seth Ciferri Rose City Supply sefbee
Seth Wood Temple Tattoo sethwoodtattoo
Shaun Topper
Shawn Barber Memoir Tattoo
Shawn Barber Memoir shawnbarber
Shige Yellow Blaze Tattoo shige_yellowblaze
Si'i Liufau A Town Tattoos
Small Paul True Tattoo smallpaultattoo
Stan Corona Stan Corona Tattoo coronatattoo
Stefan Johnsson Everlasting stefanjohnsson
Steve Byrne Rock of Ages steve_byrne_tattoo
Steve Whittenberger Warhorse Tattoo stevewhittenberger
Sulu'ape Steve Looney Pacific Soul Tattoo pacificsoul_steve
Tattoo Artist Magazine tattooartistmagazine
Tattoo Life Magazine tattoolifemagazine
Teddy Kaha Ki'i Kaha Ki'l Arts kaha_kii
The Dane
Thomas Hooper Rock Of Ages thomashoopertattooing
Thom DeVita New York Tattoo Legend
Tim Lehi Black Heart Tattoo timlehi
Todd Noble Right Coast Tattoo noble1
Tomo Yellow Blaze Tattoo tomo_yellowblaze
Tony Hundahl Rock of Ages t_hundahl
Tony Medellin Nightmare Studios tony_medellintattoo
Trevor McStay Dynamic Tattoo dynamictrev
Tuigamala Andy Tauafiafi Taupou Tatau taupoutatau
Twig Sparks Hand Crafted Tattoo tw16$p4rk$
Tyler Borich Dark Horse Tattoo tylerborich
Valerie Vargas Frith Street Tattoo valeriefst
Venjamin Jimenez Strong Tattoo venjaminart
Vero Tattoo Mania verotattoomania
Wakatomo 3 Tides Tattoo wakatomo_tattoo
Will Lollie Empire Tattoo wlollie
Yebis MYZ Crew yebisink01

Artists list subject to change

2014 Bay Area Convention of the Tattoo Arts | Location


Hotel Information

Discount rooms are limited

SOLD OUT!!!

Sponsors

Press

Contact